Home > Free Web Tools, SEO Topics > MySpace good for SEO?

MySpace good for SEO?

MySpace – Web design Ireland

So I signed up to MySpace yesterday but would you believe the names I wanted to use for my MySpace were all taken! The early bird gets the worm I guess. So after a little testing for available names I discovered that http://www.myspace.com/webdesignireland was available.

It was a temptation I just could not resist (for SEO and networking reasons). I decided to go for it as I work in the web development and web support services industry. What will be interesting is to see how my MySpace URL will perform in searches for ‘web design Ireland’.

There’s not a lot going on over at my MySpace just yet but it’ll be interesting to play around with it see how useful it is for networking, promotion.

Free Friend With Every Sign-up

MySpace Friend, I don’t even know the guy!

Every sign-up to MySpace seems to get a FREE friend. I don’t even know this guy and he’s made me his friend! I’m on the fast track to popularity now!

Get Your Own MySpace And Be My Friend!

I invite you to sign-up for your own MySpace space and drop over to see me at http://www.myspace.com/webdesignireland

Categories: Free Web Tools, SEO Topics
  1. July 7, 2007 at 3:10 pm

    Tom is the creator of myspace. Here’s a YouTube Video you might find enteratining. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=upJWEKWmL9g

    Welcome to the addiction. 🙂

  2. July 7, 2007 at 3:36 pm

    It sure is addictive. I figured that Tom might be a big wig at MySpace when I actually took the time to look around and found Tom everywhere and noticed his messages about fixing bugs etc.

    Thanks for the youtube link, very funny.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

