Home > Business Development > Improve Your Business And Others. Tips From The Experts And Your Humble Host

Improve Your Business And Others. Tips From The Experts And Your Humble Host

It’s Sunday, I’ll keep it short:

Read this, at least one idea can be applied to whatever it is you do: top experts dish with their best kept marketing secrets

Read this from Seth Godin, Last Interation. This post struck a cord with me (but not because I left anything in a mess, but because I decided to go beyond the scope of the work I was paid for. I had one more last interaction with customers – and will continue to do so!).

Here’s The Story

Recently I emailed a couple of new customers out of the blue (Sole traders, small start-up businesses mostly). I did it because they’re new to the web, just got their first websites from us and I thought they would find the information helpful.

The cost to me was a couple of minutes typing emails over the course of a week. The benefit to them is they got some useful information for free and maybe a sense that someone cares about how they get on in their brave new ventures.

The upshot? Well I haven’t made any additional sales on the back of what I did. However, I did receive very warm and appreciative emails from these guys. I’m going to reach out to these customers and others again. I know they will reach out to me too, when the time comes.

Just on the subject of small businesses: here’s to the people with the guts to give it a go. You have my respect.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

